Julie Bowen * Karyn Bryant * Josh Hamilton * Ann Harada * Lisa Loeb * JoBeth Williams


Brown Media Group is happy to announce TOGETHER APART, an unprecedented collaboration by over 80 Brown alumni who are the writers, composers, directors and stars in this collection of new short musicals. These amazing alums were inspired by a Brown musical theatre reunion attended by graduates from the early 80’s through the late 90’s. Grammy Award Winner Lisa Loeb ’90 was energized by the digital reconnection, and inspired to write a musical about the experience. She asked the group if they wanted to collaborate, and the creative process began.  Proceeds will benefit The Actors Fund, which provides emergency financial assistance to members of the entertainment community. Open to all attendees -- not just Brown alumni!

PREMIERE: Thursday, May 27, 2021
5:30pm PDT/8:30pm EDT
with on-demand access through May 30th

General Admission starts at $25
Discount for students/artists

VIP PRE-SHOW Event Discount for Brown alums: brownalum

A VIP Pre-Show event featuring Lisa Loeb '90 and special guests, including award-winning journalist and author Alison Stewart '88, will be available for donations of $100 or more, but Brown alums can get a discount of 50% by entering this code at the top left of the ticketing page: brownalum


The production is a compilation of ten, seven-minute musicals, all about connecting on Zoom at the beginning of the pandemic. Tony Award Winning Producer Beth Wishnie ’89 said, “This entire project has been a labor of love. Once we decided to raise money for our friends in the entertainment industry, we worked around the clock to make something meaningful to anyone who was able to see it."


Emmy and SAG award winner, Julie Bowen ’90, who was in the midst of filming in Canada, was especially enthusiastic to join, knowing the show would be raising money for The Actors Fund. David Lai ‘86, who was deep in production on the music for the movie of Come From Away, came aboard as well, as did so many other talented Brown alumni including Broadway veteran Ann Harada, Emmy Award winner, Josh Hamilton ’92, and film icon, JoBeth Williams ’70.


Actors: Akin Adams, Syd Atlas, Jessie Austrian, Kitty Balay, Julie Bowen, Isabel Brodsky, Noah Brody, Karen Bryant, Imani Camara, Alison Carney, June Carryl, Sara Clarke, Maria Deasy, Mia Ellis, Abby Espiritu, Deborah Defuria, Duncan Gallagher, Rebecca Gibel, Oamiya Haque, Ann Harada, Josh Hamilton, Laurie Israel, Claire Karpen, Eric Kirchberger, Pebble Kranz, Lisa Loeb, Tisola Logan, Meg Maccary, Dan Mackenzie, Gillian Maimon, Joseph Meissner, Luisa Patino, Gabriel Rosen, Rhonda Ross, Jonathan Schaffir, Marcy Schaffir, Sirsa Shekim, Lawrence Stern, Dominic Taylor, Charlie Thurston, Paco Tolson, Anthony Walley, Jobeth Williams, Joe Wilson Jr., Beth Wishnie and Arianna Zukerman.

Special Appearances by: Carl Belfatti, Loni Berry, Krista Rimple Bradley, Leslie Buxbaum, Gordon Chambers (Grammy Award-Winner), Bob Cohen, James Crawford, Joel de la Fuente, Jonathan Feinberg, Amanda Green, Brian Herrera, Jennifer Hirsh, Matt Hoverman, Stephanie Ittleson, Peter Jacobson, David Lai, Kim Lindsey, Derek Livingston, Aleta Margolis, Lowry Marshall, Steven McElroy, Elizabeth Mitchell, Tim Murphy, Reggie Nance, Chris Osander, Gerhard Schulte, Maria Seigenthaler, Elizabeth Shammash, Bryan Tallevi, Jennie Vernon, and Jeffrey Winter.


Writers: Carl Belfatti, June Carryl, Jonathan Feinberg, Matt Hoverman (Emmy Award-winner), Maria Deasy, Deborah Defuria, Eric Kirchberger, Derek Livingston, Lisa Loeb, Meg Maccary, Dan Mackenzie, Sam Phillips, Jonathan Schaffir, Maria Seigenthaler, Lawrence Stern and Lorin Wertheimer .


Directors: Seth Bockley, Leslie Buxbaum, Vivienne Benesch, Sarah Cusick, Michael Lippman, Derek Livingston, Cris Sales, Pam Seiderman and Margie Zohn.


Composers: Jocelyn Adams, Carl Belfatti, Jules Cohen, Jonathan Feinberg, Lisa Loeb, Dan Mackenzie, Erin McKeown, Maria Seigenthaler and Lawrence Stern.


Produced by Beth Wishnie and Lisa Loeb, and co-produced by The 24 Hour Plays. Musical direction by David Lai. Video direction and editing by Kevin Surace.



Questions? Email: brownmediagroup2000@gmail.com

Brown Media Group